Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District  |

Contact Us

contact us

Contact information

For Emergencies, please dial 9-1-1

Meet Our Chiefs

charles moore
Fire Chief 
Charles A. Moore
Charles A. Moore is Fire Chief for Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District since 2012. 2020 marks his 40th year in the fire service. Chief Moore began his career as a volunteer firefighter and started his professional career in 1981. He has held every position in the fire service - from firefighter, driver/operator, lieutenant, captain and fire marshal. He graduated from the University of Colorado at Boulder with a degree in Environmental Design. He spent 10 years working in the architectural profession concurrently with his career in the fire service. Chief Moore has developed an agency that prides itself in high performing Advanced Life Support (ALS) and has started several programs designed to help reduce the risk of wildfire.
alex kukulus
Deputy Chief of Operations 
Alex Kukulus
Chief Kukulus began his career in the fire service in 1997 in Central California. He became a Paramedic and worked with REMSA before becoming a Firefighter with the Sparks Fire Department and the Carson City Fire Department. In 2003, Chief Kukulus began working for the Nevada Division of Forestry as a Firefighter/Paramedic, which eventually became Sierra Fire, and later Truckee Meadows Fire in 2012. He has held nearly every rank in the fire service during his tenure and has been the Deputy Fire Chief since July of 2019.
chief dale way
Deputy Chief of Fire Prevention
Dale Way
Prior to serving with Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District, Chief Way was the Deputy Fire Marshal at the City of North Las Vegas where he commanded all aspects of the City’s fire prevention division. A native Nevadan, Chief Way has several certifications from the International Code Council and Nevada State Fire Marshal. He is a Certified Fire Protection Specialist and a Certified Fire and Explosion Investigator.

Points of Contact

The Administrative Office for Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District is located at 3663 Barron Way in Reno. At our administrative offices, we can assist you with records requests, burn permits, volunteer firefighter applications, and answer general questions regarding District operations and programs. If you have any questions, please contact us at 775-326-6000. Our fax number is 775-326-6003.
Charles A. Moore
Fire Chief
cmoore@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Alex Kukulus
Deputy Chief of Operations
akukulus@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Dale Way
Deputy Chief of Fire Prevention
dway@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Joe Kammann
Division Chief
jkammann@tmfpd.us 775.326.6008
August Isernhagen
Division Chief
aisernhagen@tmfpd.us 775.326.6071
Zeb Nomura
EMS Coordinator
znomura@tmfpd.us 775.326.6006
Brett Lee
Fire Prevention Specialist II
blee@tmfpd.us 775.326.6074
Brittany Lemon
Fire Prevention Specialist II
blemon@tmfpd.us 775.326.6079
Cindy Vance
Fiscal Officer
cvance@tmfpd.us 775.326.6070
Carla Arribillaga
Human Resource Manager
carribillaga@tmfpd.us 775.326.6007
Sandy Francis
Administrative Assistant
sfrancis@tmfpd.us 775.328.6124
Simona Parton
Accountant, Payroll & Grants Specialist
sparton@tmfpd.us 775.326.6078
Todd Meckler
Fire Equipment Fleet Manager
tmeckler@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Kim Paholke
Account Clerk (Accounts Payable)
kgpaholke@tmfpd.us 775.326.6072
Joe Schum
Acting Division Chief, Training and Logistics
jschum@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Adam Mayberry
Fire Communications Manager (Media Inquiries)
amayberry@tmfpd.us 775.326.6073
Main Office
775.326.6000
Main Office Fax
775.326.6003
Email Inquiries
info@TMFPD.us

Directions

truckee meadows fire
Español