Our Mission: “Committed to excellence, service, and the protection of life and property in our community.” |

Contact Us
Our Mission: “Committed to excellence, service, and the protection of life and property in our community.”

contact us

Contact information

For Emergencies, please dial 9-1-1

Meet Our Chiefs

charles moore
Fire Chief 
Charles A. Moore
Charles A. Moore is Fire Chief for Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District since 2012. 2020 marks his 40th year in the fire service. Chief Moore began his career as a volunteer firefighter and started his professional career in 1981. He has held every position in the fire service - from firefighter, driver/operator, lieutenant, captain and fire marshal. He graduated from the University of Colorado at Boulder with a degree in Environmental Design. He spent 10 years working in the architectural profession concurrently with his career in the fire service. Chief Moore has developed an agency that prides itself in high performing Advanced Life Support (ALS) and has started several programs designed to help reduce the risk of wildfire.
alex kukulus
Deputy Chief of Operations 
Alex Kukulus
Chief Kukulus began his career in the fire service in 1997 in Central California. He became a Paramedic and worked with REMSA before becoming a Firefighter with the Sparks Fire Department and the Carson City Fire Department. In 2003, Chief Kukulus began working for the Nevada Division of Forestry as a Firefighter/Paramedic, which eventually became Sierra Fire, and later Truckee Meadows Fire in 2012. He has held nearly every rank in the fire service during his tenure and has been the Deputy Fire Chief since July of 2019.
chief dale way
Chief Fire Officer Dale Way
A native Nevadan, Chief Way has more than 25 years of experience in the Nevada fire service and has worked for Clark County, Las Vegas, and North Las Vegas Fire Departments prior to beginning his service with Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District in February 2020. Chief Way graduated from the National Labor College with a degree in Business Administration and graduated from the College of Southern Nevada with degrees in Fire Science Technology and Fire Science Management. With more than 20 years of Fire Prevention and Investigation experience, he maintains numerous professional certifications and designations from various certifying agencies; the Center for Public Safety Excellence (Chief Fire Officer & Fire Marshal Designation), International Code Council (Certified Fire Marshal & Building Official), National Fire Protection Association (Certified Fire Protection Specialist), and the National Association of Fire Investigators (Certified Fire and Explosion Investigator).

Points of Contact

The Administrative Office for Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District is located at 3663 Barron Way in Reno. At our administrative offices, we can assist you with records requests, burn permits, volunteer firefighter applications, and answer general questions regarding District operations and programs. If you have any questions, please contact us at 775-326-6000. Our fax number is 775-326-6003.
Email Inquiries
info@TMFPD.us
Main Office Fax
775.326.6003
Main Office
775.326.6000
Adam Mayberry
Fire Communications Manager (Media Inquiries)
amayberry@tmfpd.us 775.326.6073
Todd Meckler
Fire Equipment Fleet Manager
tmeckler@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Kim Paholke
Account Clerk (Accounts Payable)
kgpaholke@tmfpd.us 775.326.6072
Maria “Lupe” Garcia
Accountant and Payroll Specialist
mggarcia@tmfpd.us 775.326.6078
Sandy Francis
Administrative Assistant
sfrancis@tmfpd.us 775.328.6124
Lauren Walker
Administrative Support Specialist
lwalker@tmfpd.us 775-326-6085
Carla Arribillaga
Human Resource Manager
carribillaga@tmfpd.us 775.326.6007
Rochelle Hagan
Human Resources Support Specialist
rhagan@tmfpd.us 775-326-6082
Cindy Vance
Fiscal Officer
cvance@tmfpd.us 775.326.6070
Brett Lee
Fire Inspector II
blee@tmfpd.us 775.326.6074
Brittany Lemon
Fire Captain – Prevention
blemon@tmfpd.us 775.326.6079
Rob Stults
Logistics Coordinator
rstults@tmfpd.us 775.326.6084
Zeb Nomura
EMS Coordinator
znomura@tmfpd.us 775.326.6006
Joe Schum
Division Chief, Training and Logistics
jschum@tmfpd.us 775.326.6004
Chris Ketring
Division Chief, Operations
Cketring@tmfpd.us 775.326.6081
August Isernhagen
Division Chief, Wildland Fuels
aisernhagen@tmfpd.us 775.326.6071
Joe Kammann
Division Chief, EMS
jkammann@tmfpd.us 775.326.6008
Dale Way
Deputy Chief of Fire Prevention
dway@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Charles A. Moore
Fire Chief
cmoore@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000
Alex Kukulus
Deputy Chief of Operations
akukulus@tmfpd.us 775.326.6000

Directions

tmfpd headquarters
50th anniversary logo
Our Mission: “Committed to excellence, service, and the protection of life and property in our community.” 
Español